Ilkeston Running Club

Ilkeston Running Club Social Activities

Please find details below of the clubs up coming social activities

Social

Upcoming social events:

  • 10th November, 7pm, The Factory Kitchen, 1 Mundy Street, Ilkeston, DE7 8DH. Join us for some early Xmas food followed by a few beers after.
  • Other requested events in the pipeline:
    • Park Run/Mountain biking in Sherwood Forest
    • Nottingham dogs
    • Tapas night at the White Swan, Ockbrook
    • Planet Bounce
  • Every month on the Tuesday after the 5k Handicap - quiz night at the Rutland Cottage, starts at 9.30pm

Past social events:

  • Combined annual awards and Darren Holloway award night - Friday 15th September at Manor Squash Club, doors open at 7 for a 7.30 start, featuring guest speaker Luke Wigman.
  • Rounders at Shipley Park - 3.30pm on Sunday 27 August. Other halves/children/friends/pets all welcome - the more the merrier!
  • Simon Davis' 7 mile 4 pub run - Saturday 5th August including a pre drink at Sue's farm! A cross country route that goes from Ilkeston to Swingate, Kimberley, Awsworth and back to Ilkeston - this will be an annual event!
  • Bingo and Beers in Ilkeston - Friday 5th May, meet at Beacon Bingo at 7pm for 7.30pm start. Food, drink and Bingo all included, cost of c£13 per person
  • Saturday 11th March, 4.30pm - 1.5 hours of climbing with the Climbing Unit in Derby (Unit 5, Mason's Place Business Park, DE21 6YZ). Meet at Rutland at 4.00 pm for lifts. c£12 per person. Please let us know by 3rd March if you can come.
  • Saturday 4th March, 7pm - The Davis' annual curry night at the Junction Cafe, Ilkeston. Buffet style, BYOB, food no more than £20 per person. Limited availability. Optional drinks over the road at the Dew Drop before/after.
  • Bowling on 27th January 2017. Meet at the Three Horsehorses at 7pm, bowling starts at 8pm at MFA Bowl.
  • Tuesday 20th December - Festive Treasure Hunt style run (Christmas fancy dress encouraged!) followed by drinks starting in Warren, Ilkeston.
  • Saturday 26th November - Annual Derby Pub Stroll - Check facebook members page for details.
  • Friday 16th September 2015 - Annual Championship Awards night, Ilkeston Town Football Club, 7pm 
  • Saturday 30th July 2016 - Ilkeston Summer Pub Crawl (afternoon and evening)
  • Sunday 19th June 2016 - Simon's Pub Run: starts at the Davis’ at 2pm, a 7 ish mile lumpy run pulling in visits to 3 of our finest drinking establishments.
  • Friday 29th April 2016 - Darren Holloway Awards Night
  • Friday 11th March 2016 - Emma's Thai Restaurant organised by Davis' (30 people max)
  • Sunday 21st February 2016 - Gabby's birthday at the Dewdrop Inn 3pm after the Shipley Park 10k race 
  • Saturday 20th February 2016 - Drinks at Manor Squash Club for Anita's 50th 
  • Thursday 17th December 2015- Christmas Fancy Dress Run & Drinks
  • Saturday 5th December 2015 - Derby Pub Crawl (Episode 17) hosted by the Davis'
  • Saturday 26th September 2015 - Pub Run 2. 7 miles with visits to 3 drinking establishments.
  • Friday 11th September 2015 - Annual Championship Awards night, Ilkeston Town Football Club, 7pm
  • Saturday 1st August 2015 - Rounders and picnic in Shipley Park - Micheal Andrew.
  • Monday 20th July 2015 - 35th Club Anniversary Meal at Durham Ox.
  • Saturday 11th July 2015 - Summer Pub Crawl - Michael Andrew.
  • Sunday 14th June 2015 - Stumble Run - Simon Davies.